top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTimory Shaner

My First Event is BIG!


I'm looking forward to my first of many events this year. Come on out to support PROJECT 615's Nash Spring Bash on Sunday, April 30, 2017. All the proceeds will go to Corner to Corner, the non-profit that helped me to start my business right. I took their awesome 10 week class that covered topics such as: how to develop a business plan, market research, customer development, financial planning, marketing, branding, social media, and more.

Before taking the class my dream was small. I just wanted to make a few cute buttons to sell online. After I took the class, I realized the potential of how Giraffe Kisses could help me fulfill my goal of funding future missions trips, giving back to my community, and purchase some cute outfits - I don't work all the time!

It's been fun building my business, learning how to put profits back into my business, spending wisely, pricing competitively, collaborating with non-profits, and looking for ways to improve are just a few things I have to keep in mind on a daily basis. Well, at least when I'm not playing computer games with my best friend!


9 views0 comments
bottom of page